randomized thoughts

January 4, 2010 at 3:37 pm (Streams of Consciousness, Thoughts)

The twin dancing demons of insecurity and obsession are soft shoeing on my bed with me. I politely requested for them to stop but they seem intent on ignoring me.

The light twinkles in your eyes like the Sun is trapped within, but it’s not me you’re looking at
Your laugh is like an angel’s, ushering all who hear to heaven, but it’s not me you’re laughing with.

When you reach the escape hatch and can look back on the maze that brought you there, it’s much easier to punish yourself for the wrong turns that looked so right at the time.

1 Comment

  1. owenphyfer said,

    twin dancing demons is a fun imagery, it reminds me of this dancing demon on buffy the vampire slayer back in the 90’s lol, but in a much more poetic way! this is my favorite verse… “when you reach the escape hatch and can look back on the maze that brought you here”.

Go ahead, make my day.

