Merkey Waters

February 2, 2010 at 3:57 am (Life)

Darling, I’m hovering on the precipice and the water sounds like thunder. Come near to me, come closer and kiss me, accept my fate as your own and we will tempt chance together. Lets take the leap, wrap yourself in me and we can dive into the waterfall of fate locked arm in arm, tumbling and spinning together towards the inevitable. Will we be crushed by the power and thunder of the churning falls, beaten together by unmerciful outside forces? Or, maybe, we will surface together, breaking free into the sparkling sun, alive and awash with the joy of adventure, safe at last. Either way, our destiny is entangled.

1 Comment

  1. owenphyfer said,

    love the last line. entangled is one of my favorite words to use.

Go ahead, make my day.

